SIKORA‘s show presence at the Interplastica 2018 in Moscow is focused on innovative measuring, control, inspection, analysis and sorting devices for the hose, tube, sheet and plastics industries. Introduced will be the CENTERWAVE 6000, an innovative measuring system for the measurement of large plastic tubes and the PLANOWAVE 6000 for measuring plastic sheets. A highlight is the PURITY SCANNER, which has been established on the market for online inspection and sorting of plastic material and the PURITY CONCEPT Systems, for offline inspection and analysis of pellets, flakes and films. With this extended portfolio SIKORA continues its claim for “Technology To Perfection“.

CENTERWAVE 6000: Measurement of large tubes with millimeter wave technology
With the CENTERWAVE 6000 SIKORA presents a key player for the measurement of diameter, ovality, wall thickness and sagging of large plastic tubes during extrusion. The system is based on millimeter wave technology and measures tubes from 90 to 3,500 mm. The CENTERWAVE 6000 is available in a rotating version and provides thus a wall thickness measurement at 360 measuring points of the circumference. Alternatively, a multi-axis system with static sensors is available. Both systems measure on an absolutely non-contact basis, do not require coupling media, no calibration and are independent from material and temperature of the tube.

 

The CENTERWAVE 6000 measures plastic pipes with a diameter of 90 to 3,500 mm
 
 

PLANOWAVE 6000: Second member of the millimeter wave family
The PLANOWAVE 6000 is like the CENTERWAVE 6000 based on millimeter wave technology with all the resulting technological advantages. The PLANOWAVE 6000 precisely measures the thickness of plastic sheets while continuously scanning across the entire width during extrusion.

 

The PLANOWAVE 6000 measures the sheet thickness during extrusion
 
 

PURITY SCANNER: Online inspection and sorting of plastic pellets
An additional highlight at the Interplastica is the PURITY SCANNER for online inspection and sorting of plastic material. The unique combination of an X-ray camera with an optical camera system is currently the only technology, which reliably detects contamination on the surface as well as inside plastic pellets. Contaminated pellets are automatically sorted out. With the new PURITY SCANNER ADVANCED, SIKORA offers a further online system for inspection and sorting of plastic pellets. The flexible camera system is tailored to special application areas. Depending on requirements the ADVANCED model is equipped with optical high-speed cameras as well as X-ray and color cameras. Depending on the type of contamination and application the system can be equipped with up to 5 different cameras. With the PURITY SCANNER and the PURITY SCANNER ADVANCED only pure material gets into the next production process.

 

The PURITY SCANNER for online inspection and sorting of plastic pellets
 
 

Offline inspection and analysis of pellets, flakes and films/tapes with the PURITY CONCEPT Systems
For small material throughputs and applications where sample analysis or an incoming goods inspection is sufficient, the SIKORA engineers have developed the PURITY CONCEPT Systems. These analysis devices can alternatively be equipped with X-ray technology or optical cameras and detect contamination in pellets, flakes and films/tapes. The PURITY CONCEPT Systems are for example used for analyzing contaminated pellets that had been detected and sorted out by the PURITY SCANNER.

 

The PURITY CONCEPT Systems are applied for the offline inspection and analysis of pellets, flakes and films/tapes
 
 

Comprehensive measuring device portfolio for hose and tube extrusion
For hose and tube extrusion lines SIKORA’s product range covers devices for innovative diameter measurement with the LASER Series 2000 and 6000 up to X-ray measuring systems of the X-RAY 6000 series. By precisely measuring the inner and outer diameter, the wall thickness of up to 3 layers, the eccentricity as well as the ovality of products, the systems ensure manufacturers the highest quality as well as cost savings and profitability during extrusion.

 

The X-RAY 6000 measures the inner and outer diameter, ovality, wall thickness and eccentricity of hoses and tubes
 
 

Visit the SIKORA booth 2.3 / B24

SIKORAs Messeauftritt auf der Interplastica 2018 in Moskau fokussiert innovative Mess-, Regel-, Inspektions-, Analyse- und Sortiergeräte für die Rohr- und Schlauch-, Platten- und Kunststoffindustrien. Vorgestellt werden das CENTERWAVE 6000, ein innovatives Messsystem für die Messung großer Kunststoffrohre, und das PLANOWAVE 6000, für die Messung von Kunststoffplatten. Highlights sind der PURITY SCANNER, der sich auf dem Markt für die Inspektion und Sortierung von Kunststoffmaterial durchgesetzt hat, sowie die PURITY CONCEPT Systems, für die offline Inspektion und Analyse von Pellets, Flakes und Folien. Mit diesem erweiterten Portfolio verfolgt SIKORA seinen Anspruch „Technology to Perfection“ weiter.

CENTERWAVE 6000: Messung von Großrohren mit Millimeterwellen-Technologie
Mit dem CENTERWAVE 6000 präsentiert SIKORA einen Hauptakteur für die Messung von Durchmesser, Ovalität, Wanddicke und Sagging großer Kunststoffrohre während der Extrusion. Das System basiert auf Millimeterwellen-Technologie und misst Rohre von 90 bis 3.500 mm. Das CENTERWAVE 6000 steht in einer rotierenden Ausführung zur Verfügung und bietet damit eine vollständige Wanddickenmessung an 360 Messpunkten des gesamten Umfangs. Alternativ ist ein mehrachsiges System mit statischer Sensorik verfügbar. Beide Systeme messen absolut berührungsfrei, benötigen kein Koppelmedium, keine Kalibrierung und sind unabhängig von Material und Temperatur des Rohres

 

Das CENTERWAVE 6000 misst Kunststoffrohre mit einem Durchmesser von 90 bis 3.500 mm
 
 

PLANOWAVE 6000: Zweites Mitglied der Millimeterwellen-Familie
Das PLANOWAVE 6000 basiert, wie das CENTERWAVE 6000, auf Millimeterwellen-Technologie mit all den daraus entstehenden technologischen Vorteilen. Das PLANOWAVE 6000 misst präzise die Dicke der Kunststoffplatten während es kontinuierlich die gesamte Platte während der Extrusion scannt.

 

Das PLANOWAVE 6000 misst die Plattendicke während der Extrusion
 
 

PURITY SCANNER: Online Inspektion und Sortierung von Kunststoffpellets
Ein weiteres Highlight auf der Interplastica ist der PURITY SCANNER zur online Inspektion und Sortierung von Kunststoffmaterial. Die einzigartige Kombination einer Röntgenkamera mit einem flexiblen, optischen Kamerasystem ist die derzeit einzige Technologie, die Kontaminationen sowohl auf der Oberfläche als auch innerhalb von Kunststoffpellets verlässlich erkennt. Kontaminierte Pellets werden automatisch aussortiert. Mit dem PURITY SCANNER ADVANCED bietet SIKORA ein weiteres System zur Inspektion und Sortierung von Kunststoffpellets. Das flexible Kamerasystem ist perfekt auf spezielle Anwendungsgebiete zugeschnitten. Je nach Anforderung wird das ADVANCED Modell mit optischen High-Speed-Kameras sowie Röntgen-, Farb- und Infrarotkameras ausgestattet. Je nach Art der Kontamination und Anwendung kann das System mit bis zu fünf unterschiedlichen Kameras ausgestattet werden. Mit dem PURITY SCANNER und PURITY SCANNER ADVANCED gelangt nur reinstes Material in den Produktionsprozess.

 

Der PURITY SCANNER zur online Inspektion und Sortierung von Kunststoffpellets
 
 

Offline Inspektion und Analyse von Pellets, Flakes und Folien/Tapes mit den PURITY CONCEPT Systems
Für geringe Materialdurchsätze und für Applikationen, bei denen Stichprobenanalysen oder eine Wareneingangskontrolle ausreichend sind, haben die SIKORA Ingenieure die PURITY CONCEPT Systems entwickelt. Diese Analysegeräte können alternativ mit Röntgentechnologie, optischen Kameras oder Infrarotsensoren ausgestattet werden und erkennen Kontaminationen in Pellets, Flakes, Folien/Tapes und Spritzkopfteilen. Die PURITY CONCEPT Systems kommen beispielsweise zur Analyse von Pellets zum Einsatz, die mit dem PURITY SCANNER detektiert und aussortiert wurden.

 

Die PURITY CONCEPT Systems werden für die offline Inspektion und Analyse von Pellets, Flakes und Folien/Tapes eingesetzt
 
 

Umfassendes Messgeräte-Portfolio für die Rohr- und Schlauchextrusion
Für Rohr- und Schlauchextrusionslinien reicht SIKORAs Produktspektrum von Geräten zur innovativen Durchmessermessung mit der LASER Series 2000 und 6000, über Knotenwächter zur Detektion von Unregelmäßigkeiten auf der Produktoberfläche, bis hin zu den Röntgenmesssystemen der X-RAY 6000 Serie. Durch die präzise Messung des Innen- und Außendurchmessers, der Wanddicke von bis zu 3 Schichten, der Exzentrizität sowie der Ovalität von Produkten, sichern die Systeme Herstellern die höchstmögliche Qualität sowie Kosteneinsparung und Profitabilität während der Extrusion.

 

Das X-RAY 6000 misst den Innen- und Außendurchmesser, die Ovalität, Wanddicken und Exzentrizität von Rohren und Schläuchen
 
 

Besuchen Sie SIKORA an Stand 2.3 / B24