SIKORA takes 2nd place with the digital event “SIKORA CONNECT – Meet us virtually” at the German Award for Online Communication (DPOK). In the category “Industries and Mechanical Engineering”, the Bremen-based company for measuring, control and sorting technology prevailed against renowned competitors. The award ceremony of one of the most renowned national communication awards took place virtually on July 2, 2021.

“With SIKORA CONNECT, we entered a completely new, future-oriented way of addressing customers last year,” says Katja Giersch, Head of Corporate Communications at SIKORA. “We are very proud of this award, which confirms our communication strategy. Our biggest thanks goes to the entire SIKORA team and our customers, who were involved in the realization and followed the program in such large numbers,” explains Giersch.

As an innovative step for the industry, the 4-day event offered customers a diverse program according to time zones, with entertaining product and service presentations, insights into R&D, Q&A with dynamic input from the live chat and 1:1 meetings with sales representatives. The program was moderated in English and presented as a livestream on a microsite. Numerous direct links to subsidiaries and customers enriched the program, as did a live raffle, making the program a communication experience.

“Especially at a time when physical contacts were limited, we succeeded in giving our customers an entertaining insight into our product world as well as ongoing projects. Through the Q&A sessions and chat function in the livestream, we received more than 100 customer questions about our presentations. The great interest shows that a virtual exchange is definitely desired and that the format works excellently in customer communication,” explains Katja Giersch.

We would like to thank our partners wolf one, Winkler Studios and event it for the professional cooperation in the conception and realization of this event, as well as Weihua Wang, who moderated our program over 3 days in a rousing and confident manner.

All winners of this year’s award can be viewed at the following link: