Roundness guaranteed.

SIKORA’s technologies cover all measuring functions needed by manufacturers of wires and cables, hoses and tubes as well as optical fiber and optical fiber cables – and therefore also the ovality measurement.

The precise measurement of ovality is an important criterion for the end product’s quality. Hoses, tubes and cables need precise connections with end components. This is guaranteed by products featuring a perfect roundness as well as perfect concentricity and wall thickness.

Ovality measurement in three planes with LASER technology

With the LASER Series 2000 T, SIKORA offers its customers innovative 3-axes measuring gauges for a non-contact diameter and ovality measurement. Especially the ovality measurement during extrusion is a prominent feature of the gauges. With three measuring axes (six tangents on the product), the min/max value as well as the oval direction are determined.

Product image - LASER Series 2000 with flag
LASER Series 2000 for classic diameter and ovality measurement

The technical basis of those measuring gauges is, as for the classic diameter measurement, innovative laser technology with CCD lines. Within the gauge, three laser diodes as well as three opposite line sensors are integrated. The evaluation is based on the diffraction analysis.

Furthermore, SIKORA offers alternative technologies, such as X-ray (X-RAY 6000 PRO, X-RAY 8000 ADVANCED/X-RAY 8000 NXT) and inductive optical methods (CENTERVIEW 8000), that precisely measure the ovality as well as diameter, wall thickness and eccentricity of products during extrusion.

Rundheit garantiert.

SIKORAs Technologien decken sämtliche Messfunktionen ab, die für Hersteller von Drähten, Kabeln, Rohren und Schläuchen sowie Glasfasern und Glasfaserkabeln zur Qualitätskontrolle von Bedeutung sind – so auch die Ovalitätsmessung.

Die präzise Messung der Ovalität ist ein entscheidendes Kriterium für die Qualität der Endprodukte. Rohre, Schläuche und Kabel müssen über Verbindungen präzise mit den Endkomponenten verbunden werden. Dies wird durch eine einwandfreie Rundheit, sowie eine perfekte Konzentrizität und Wanddicke der Produkte gewährleistet.

Ovalitätsmessung in drei Ebenen mittels LASER Technologie

Mit den Messköpfen der LASER Series 2000 T bietet SIKORA seinen Kunden innovative 3-Achs-Messköpfe für eine berührungslose Durchmesser- und Ovalitätsmessung. Insbesondere die Messung der Ovalität während der Extrusion ist das herausragende Feature der Messköpfe. Mit drei Messachsen (sechs Tangenten auf dem Produkt), werden sowohl der min/max Wert als auch die Ausrichtung des Ovals bestimmt.

LASER Series 2000 zur klassischen Durchmessermessung
LASER Series 2000 zur klassischen Durchmessermessung

Die technische Basis der Messköpfe bildet, wie bei der klassischen Durchmessermessung, innovative Laser-Technologie mit CCD-Zeilen. Im Messkopf integriert sind drei Laserdioden und drei gegenüber angeordnete Zeilensensoren. Die Auswertung erfolgt mittels Beugungsanalyse. 

SIKORA bietet darüber hinaus alternative Technologien wie Röntgen (X-RAY 6000 PRO, X-RAY 8000 ADVANCED/X-RAY 8000 NXT) und induktiv-optische Verfahren (CENTERVIEW 8000), die zusätzlich zur Ovalität auch den Durchmesser, die Wanddicke und Exzentrizität der Produkte während der Extrusion präzise messen.